So, it has been almost a month since I posted my last biographical sketch. When I started this project, I didn’t realize the amount of time it would require to do a separate person each and every day. Almost all of the individuals are not from my direct line, but are distant cousins several times removed. In most cases, I had not put much effort into those cousins up to this point in my research. It was taking me two to three hours each night and left little time for other things in my life.

That said, I don’t want to stop this project completely. My go-forward plan is to reduce the frequency to one sketch per week. This should allow me time to work on other parts of my tree during the week as well.

The criteria will be the same. The subject’s birthday must fall in the current week and they must not be alive. Ideally, they should have passed at least fifty years ago. The person should be a blood relative of mine. Since the possible pool for each sketch has increased seven-fold, there should not ever be a need to use a spouse or an in-law.

So here we go…Phase II of my biographical sketch project!